Wednesday, October 1, 2014

MERHS Students Recognized by National Merit Scholarship Program!

This week Principal Puglisi announced that MERHS students Tucker Evans and Ben Bichet qualified as National Merit Scholarship finalists.  Students are invited to apply for the program based on their PSAT scores.  NMS scholarships are awarded on the basis of ability, skill, and accomplishment.  In addition to our two finalists, MERHS had eleven Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Scholarship Program. Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2013 PSAT.  Commended Students:  Delaney Byrne, Patrick Byrne, Sam Creighton, Lila Etter, Katie Furber, Jack Hay, Ariana Jackson, Will Kiley, Devon Musgrave-Johnson, Hannah Riordan and Natasha Statz-Geary.